Skipton Golf Club held its annual presentation evening to celebrate the winners throughout the season.

In the Junior section Jacob Clayton took the Junior Order of Merit award and Alex Topper the Centenary Salver, with Thomas Berry claiming the Junior Future Masters prize.

Bobbie Dixon had his hands full with three trophies – the Junior Cup, the Peter Tupling Trophy and Junior Matchplay, with Ethan Wilson awarded the most improved golfer title and Junior Player of the Year. Ethan also claimed two prizes in the men’s section, the Knowles Bowl and Centenary Trophy.

The ladies section prizes were dominated by Sarah Coy, who won the Victory Cup, Brooksbank Bowl and Scratch Trophy. The Centenary Quaiche prize went the way of Andrea Walker, who also claimed the Laffoley Cup.

The Centenary Trophy winner was Dagmar Hecker-Woodhead and alongside Pat Eaton also took top spot in the Aire Wharfe Trophy. Jo Robinson won her first prize at the club with the YLCGA Centenary Plate, while Sophie Eddison took the Belles Wyke Trophy and Lorraine Reaburn the PK Putter.

In the mixed pairs events, Pat Eaton and David Grant won the Raleigh Hargreaves, while husband and wife team, Alex and Anne Acornley, took top spot in the Harold Ideson Trophy.

Also in the mixed events, Rob Watson won the New Year Cup and the team of Rob Windle, Steve Robinson, Roger Moore and Josh Carlos the 125th Anniversary Cup. Steve Robinson also won the Rabbits Jubilee Trophy, while Ben Murphy picked up the Liversedge Trophy and John Chacksfield the Rabbits Matchplay in that section.

The winter winners were Dave Daggett and John Chacksfield for divisions 1 & 2 in the league format, while Chris Howick won the knockout event. The winter pairs winners were Alan and John Breckon, with Rob Watson and Duncan Ward winning the knockout trophy.

In the men’s foursome event, the Wales Cup, Robert Bethell and Brook Coward came out on top and the latter also claimed the Harold Beck Trophy for leading player in the President Day competition.

The pairs plate Knockout competition was won by Gavin Stocker and Rob Windle, with the latter also winning the Coronation Trophy. His father Guy also got in on the act, taking home the John Smales Memorial.

Andy Knowles won the Craven Herald 8-15 trophy and Paul Pethybridge the Barrett Cup for a third consecutive time. The Club Championship went the way of Max Berrisford, but the night belonged to Harry Ayrton. His three wins in the Centenary Salver, Scratch Salver and FNF Cup deservedly giving him the Player of the Year award.

The Donald Anslow putter given for services to the club went to the ever-popular club professional, Peter Robinson.

Harry Ayrton, Skipton Golf Club’s Player of the Year with Club Captain Bill Simpson.

Skipton Golf Club’s 2019 junior winners with Club Captain Bill Simpson and junior organiser Sylvia Eastwood.

Skipton Golf Club professional Peter Robinson centre, honoured for his services to the club, with Club President Tom Hayes, left, and Club Captain Bill Simpson.

Skipton Golf Club’s Ladies Captain Carolyn Murphy, left, with YLCGA winner Jo Robinson.